Board members

Seven Directors currently sit on the Board of Directors of Línea Directa Aseguradora S.A., four independent directors, two proprietary and one executive

Board of Directors
Position Name/Company name Appointment Last re-election Next re-election
Chairman (propietary) Alfonso Botín-Sanz de Sautuola y Naveda 2005 2021 2025
CEO Patricia Ayuela de Rueda 2022 2026
Independent Director John de Zulueta Greenebaum 2015 2021 2025
Independent Director Ana María Plaza Arregui 2021 2025
Propietary Director Fernando Masaveu Herrero 2021 2025
Independent Director Rita Estévez 2021 2025
Independent Director Elena Otero-Novas 2021 2025

Secretary (non-director) to the Board of Directors: Pablo González-Schwitters Grimaldo 

Proposals for the appointment or re-election of members of the Board of Directors have been made by the Appointments and Remuneration Committee in the case of independent directors, and subject to a favourable report by the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, and by the Board itself in other cases.